Direct legalisation of documents from certain Dutch organisations

Language selection:English

The Consular Service Centre (CDC) can legalise documents from the Dutch organisations below directly, without the involvement of other parties. The documents must include the name and signature of an authorised staff member at the organisation.


The CDC does not issue apostilles. If you want to use the document in a country that is a party to the Apostille Convention, you will need to get an apostille from a district court.

  • ABP (pension fund for employees in government and education sectors)
  • Authority for Nuclear Safety and Radiation Protection (ANVS)
  • BBIE: Benelux Office for Intellectual Property
  • BNA: Royal Institute of Dutch Architects
  • Board for Plant Varieties
  • CAK: Central Administrative Office for Exceptional Medical Insurance
  • CBG: Medicines Evaluation Board
  • Chambers of Commerce (for example, extracts from the commercial register, invoices and certificates of origin)
  • CIBG: Central Information Unit on Healthcare Professions and BIG register: Healthcare Professionals Register
  • CITO: National Institute for Educational Measurement
  • COKZ: Netherlands Controlling Authority for Milk and Milk Products
  • Courts of law
  • Ctgb: Dutch Board for the Authorisation of Plant Protection Products and Biocides
  • DUO: Education Executive Agency
  • EMA: European Medicines Agency
  • IGZ: Healthcare Inspectorate
  • ILT: Human Environment and Transport Inspectorate
  • IOM (International Organization for Migration)
  • IND: Immigration and Naturalisation Service (for example Dutch nationality certificates)
  • ISS (International Institute of Social Studies)
  • JUSTIS (certificate of conduct (‘Verklaring Omtrent Gedrag’))
  • Keesom & Hendriks Merkenbureau
  • KIWA
  • Land Registry
  • Ministries and the agencies that fall under them
  • Municipalities
  • Nuffic: Netherlands Organisation for International Cooperation in Higher Education
  • NVWA: Netherlands Food and Consumer Product Safety Authority
  • Offices of the Ministers Plenipotentiary for Aruba, Curaçao and St Maarten
  • Police (including the Aliens Police)
  • RDW: Road Transport Agency
  • RIKILT Wageningen University and Research Centre
  • RIVM: National Institute for Public Health and the Environment
  • Royal Netherlands Army, Navy, Air Force, and Royal Military and Border Police (KMar)
  • RvR: Legal Aid Council
  • SBB: Foundation for Cooperation on Vocational Education, Training and the Labour Market
  • SER: Social and Economic Council
  • Supreme Court of the Netherlands
  • SVB: Social Insurance Bank
  • TNO: Netherlands Organisation for Applied Scientific Research
  • UNESCO-IHE Institute for Water Education.
  • UWV: Employee Insurance Agency

Also useful: