Closing days 2021 Netherlands embassy in Ethiopia

The Netherlands Embassy in Addis Abeba will be closed on the following days:

Closing days 2021
Day Date Occasion
Friday 1 January New Year's Day
Thursday 7 January Ethiopian Christmas
Tuesday 19 January Timkat (Epiphany)
Tuesday 2 March Adwa Victory Day
Friday 2 April Good Friday
Monday 5 April Easter Monday
Tuesday 27 April Kingsday
Friday 30 April Ethiopian Good Friday
Wednesday 5 May Patriots Victory Day + Liberation day
Thursday 13  May Ascension Day / Eid al Fitr
Monday 24 May 2nd Pentecost
Friday 28 May Downfall of the Dergue regime
Tuesday 20 July Eid al Adha*
Monday 27 September Meskel
Monday 18  October Birth of Prophet Mohammed