Closing days for the embassy and consulates in the United States

Embassy in Washington, D.C.

January 2,  2017 (Monday) New Year's Day (observed)
May 29, 2017 (Monday) Memorial Day
July 4, 2017 (Tuesday) Independence Day
September 4, 2017 (Monday) Labor Day
November 23, 2017 (Thursday) Thanksgiving
December 25, 2017 (Monday) Christmas
December 26, 2017 (Tuesday) Christmas (second)

Consulate General in Chicago

January 2, 2017 (Monday) New Year's Day (observed)
May 29, 2017 ( Monday) Memorial Day
July 3, 2017 ( Monday) Independence Day
July 4, 2017 (Tuesday) Independence Day
September 4, 2017 (Monday) Labor Day
November 23, 2017 (Thursday) Thanksgiving
November 24, 2017 (Friday) Thanksgiving
December 25, 2017 (Monday) Christmas
December 26, 2017 (Tuesday) Christmas (second)

Consulate General in Miami

January 2, 2017 (Monday) New Year's Day (observed)
May 29, 2017 (Monday) Memorial Day
July 4, 2017 (Tuesday) Independence Day
September 4, 2017 (Monday) Labor Day
November 23, 2017 (Thursday) Thanksgiving
November 24, 2017 (Friday) Thanksgiving
December 25, 2017 (Monday) Christmas
December 26, 2017 (Tuesday) Christmas (second)

Consulate General in New York

January 2, 2017 (Monday) New Year's Day (observed)
February 20, 2017 (Monday) Presidents Day
May 29, 2017 ( Monday) Memorial Day
July 3, 2017 ( Monday) Independence Day
July 4, 2017 (Tuesday) Independence Day
September 4, 2017 (Monday) Labor Day
November 23, 2017 (Thursday) Thanksgiving
November 24, 2017 (Friday) Thanksgiving
December 25, 2017 (Monday) Christmas
December 26, 2017 (Tuesday) Christmas (second)

Consulate General in San Francisco

January 2, 2017 (Monday) New Year's Day (observed)
May 29, 2017 (Monday) Memorial Day
July 4, 2017 (Tuesday) Independence Day
September 4, 2017 (Monday) Labor Day
November 23, 2017 (Thursday) Thanksgiving
November 24, 2017 (Friday) Thanksgiving
December 25, 2017 (Monday) Christmas
December 26, 2017 (Tuesday) Christmas (second)