Closing days for the embassy and consulates in the United States

The Netherlands embassy and consulates will be closed on the following days in 2019:

Embassy in Washington, D.C.

Day

Date Occasion
Tuesday 1 January New Year's Day
Monday 27 May

Memorial Day

Thursday 4 July Independence Day
Monday 2 September

Labor Day

Thursday 28 November Thanksgiving
Wednesday 25 December Christmas Day
Thursday 26 December Boxing day
Friday 27 December (Consular section only)

Consulate general in Atlanta

Day

Date Occasion
Monday 21 January Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday 27 May

Memorial Day

Thursday 4 July Independence Day
Monday 2 September

Labor Day

Thursday 28 November Thanksgiving
Friday 29 November Thanksgiving
Wednesday 25 December Christmas
Thursday 26 December Boxing day

Consulate general in Chicago

Day

Date Occasion
Tuesday 1 January New Year's Day
Monday 27 May

Memorial Day

Thursday 4 July Independence Day
Monday 2 September

Labor Day

Thursday 28 November Thanksgiving
Friday 29 November Thanksgiving
Wednesday

25 December

Christmas
Thursday 26 December Boxing day

Consulate general in Miami

Day

Date Occasion
Tuesday 1 January New Year's Day
Tuesday 30 April closed
Monday 27 May

Memorial Day

Thursday 4 July Independence Day
Monday 2 September

Labor Day

Tuesday 3 September Because of hurricane Dorian
Thursday 28 November Thanksgiving
Friday 29  November Thanksgiving
Wednesday 25 December Christmas
Thursday 26 December Boxing day

Consulate general in New York

Day

Date Occasion
Tuesday 1 January New Year's Day
Monday 18 February Presidents day
Monday 27 May

Memorial Day

Monday 1 July Closed from 1pm 
Thursday 4 July Independence Day
Monday 2 September

Labor Day

Thursday 28 November Thanksgiving
Friday 29 November Thanksgiving
Wednesday 25 December Christmas
Thursday 26 December Boxing day
Friday 27 December closed

Consulate general in San Francisco

Day

Date Occasion
Tuesday 1 januari Nieuwjaarsdag
Monday 27 May

Memorial Day

Thursday 4 July Independence Day
Monday 2 September

Labor Day

Thursday 28 November Thanksgiving
Friday 29 November Thanksgiving
Wednesday 25 december Christmas
Thursday 26 December Boxing day
Closing Days 2020
Day Date Occasion
Wednesday 1 January New Year's Day
Monday 20 January Birthday of M.L. King Jr.
Monday 25 May Memorial Day
Friday 3 July Independence Day
Monday 7 September Labour Day
Thursday 26 November Thanksgiving
Friday 27 November Day after Thanksgiving
Friday 25 December Christmas Day