Closing days 2022 Netherlands embassy and consulate-general in Turkey

The Netherlands embassy in Ankara and the consulate-general in Istanbul are closed on the following days:

Closing days 2022
Day of the week Date Occasion
Tuesday 22 March Consular section closed (only Istanbul)
Wednesday 23 March Consular section closed (only Istanbul)
Monday 18 April Easter Monday
Wednesday 27 April King's Day
Monday 2 May Eid al-Fitr
Tuesday 3 May Eid al-Fitr
Wednesday 4 May Eid al-Fitr
Thursday 5 May Liberation Day (NL)
Thursday 19 May Youth Day
Thursday 26 May Ascension Day
Monday 6 June Pentecost
Friday 8 July Eid al-Adha
Monday 11 July Eid al-Adha
Tuesday 12 July Eid al-Adha
Friday 15 July Democracy Day
Tuesday 30 August Liberation Day (TR)
Friday 28 October Republic Day
Monday 26 December Christmas