Closing days Embassy in Ankara and Consulate General in Istanbul 2017

Closing days 2017

The Embassy in Ankara and the Consulate General in Istanbul are closed on the following days:

 

Day Date Holiday
Friday 14 April Good Friday
Monday 17 April Easter Monday
Thursday 27 April King's Day
Monday 1 May Labour Day
Friday 5 May Liberation Day
Friday 19 May Commemoration of Atatürk, Youth and Sports Day
Thursday 25 May Ascension Day
Monday 5 June White Monday
Monday 26 June Ramadan
Tuesday 27 June Closing Day
Thursday 31 August Sacrifice Feast
Friday 1 September Closing Day
Monday 4 September Closing Day

Friday

13 October Teambuilding (only Ankara)
Monday 25 December Christmas
Tuesday 26 December Boxing Day