Closing days 2021 embassy and consulate-general in South Africa

The embassy in Pretoria and the consulate-general in Cape Town will be closed on the following days:

Closing days 2021

Day of the week



Friday 1 January New Year's Day
Monday 22 March Embassy closed
Friday 2 April Good Friday
Monday 5 April Family Day
Tuesday 27 April Freedom Day/ King's Day
Wednesday 5 May Liberation Day
Thursday 13 May Ascension Day
Monday 24 May Whit Monday
Wednesday 16 June Youth Day
Monday 9 August National Women's Day
Friday 24 September Heritage Day
Thursday 16 December Day of Reconciliation
Monday 27 December Embassy closed