Netherlands embassy in Nur-Sultan

Contact details

André Carstens
Renco building, 3rd floor
Kosmonavtov street 62
Micro district Chubary
010000 Nur-Sultan
24 hours a day, 7 days a week.
Opening hours

Monday - Friday: 9.00 - 13.00 hours and 13.30-17.30 hours.

Contact details for Consular Section

Opening hours

Due to the Coronavirus the consular section is closed until December 30, 2020. In case of an emergency you can send an e-mail to: Or you can call the embassy and you will be automatically transferred to the 24/7 Contact Center in The Hague. You can also call the 24/7 Contact Center directly by calling +31 (0) 247 247 247.

Monday to Friday: 9.00 - 13.00 hours, 13.30 - 17.30 hours.

The embassy in Nur-Sultan doesn't issue passports or ID cards.

You can apply at a Dutch embassy or consulate-general in another country, for example in Russia.

Schengen visa (people living in Kazakhstan)

Make an appointment with the embassy of Austria in Nur-Sultan or with the consulate-general of Hungary in Almaty.

Schengen visa (people living in Kyrgyzstan or Tajikistan)

Make an appointment with the German embassy in Bishkek or in Dushanbe.

You can submit applications at the embassy in Nur-Sultan for the following items:

Consular declarations (marital status, legal capacity to marry, Dutch nationality etc.)

Read the page Applying for consular declarations for more information.

Legalisations signature (only for Dutch citizens), the civic integration exam, MVV's and Caribbean visa applications

Send an e-mail to make an appointment.

Collection of documents

Monday to Friday: 9.00 - 13.00 hours, 13.30 - 17.30 hours.

Before you come, check our closing days.

Consular questions?

You can ask your question:

  • by phone: +77172555450. If you are calling from the Netherlands, call +31 247 247 247.
  • via WhatsApp. Click here to send us a WhatsApp message. Or add our number +316 8238 8055 to the contacts list on your smartphone and then send a message.
  • via the contact form.




Time difference with the Netherlands

Daylight saving time + 4 hours / Standard time + 5 hours