Closing days 2021 Netherlands embassy in Jordan

The Netherlands embassy in Amman will be closed on the following days:

Day of the week     Date Occasion
Closing Days 2021
Sunday 4 April Easter Sunday
Thursday 13 May Ascension Day
Sunday 16 May Eid Al Fitr
Sunday 23 May Whit Sunday
Tuesday 25 May Independence Day (JOR)
Tuesday 20 July Eid Al Adha
Wednesday 21 July Eid Al Adha
Thursday 22 July Eid Al Adha
Tuesday 10 August Islamic New Year
Tuesday 19 October Prophet Mohammed's Birthday
Sunday 26 December Embassy closed
Monday 27 December Embassy closed
Tuesday 28 December Embassy closed
Wednesday 29 December Embassy closed

• Holidays based on Lunar Calendar are subject to be changed; please observe local governance and media in your area.

More information

  • The embassy does not necessarily observe all local holidays; however this statement is subject to change without prior notice.
  • Since many Jordanian public holidays fall on the weekends, it might be possible that the government will move some of these days to a working day later. Those residing in Jordan should observe the days above for their own convenience.
  • Observe news agencies for more information regarding public holidays, as they are subejct to change.