Closing days 2020 Netherlands embassy and consulates-general in Canada

Carefully the Dutch missions in Canada are reopening after closures due to the COVID-19 outbreak. The timing may differ per mission and per consular product.  When booking an appointment via the appointment system you learn if the service is available. See no timeslots? Please check again in a few days. Thank yor for your understanding.   


The embassy in Ottawa and the consulates-general in Toronto and Vancouver will be closed on the following holidays:

Closing days 2020
Day Date Occasion  
Wednesday 1 January New Year's Day
Monday 17 February Family Day
Monday 16 March Only Toronto closed
Friday 10 April Good Friday
Monday 13 April Easter Monday
Monday 18 May Victoria Day
Wednesday 1 July Canada Day
Monday 3 Augustus Civic Holiday
Monday 7 September Labour Day
Monday 12 October Thanksgiving
Woensdag 11 November Remembrance Day
Friday 25 December Christmas Day
Monday 28 December (Boxing Day)
Tuesday 29 December Only Ottawa & Vancouver closed
Wednesday 30 December Only Ottawa & Vancouver closed
Thursday 31 December New Year's Eve Only Ottawa & Vancouver closed