Closing days 2019 - 2020 of the Netherlands embassy in Dar es Salaam

The embassy in Dar es Salaam is closed on the following days:

Closing days 2019

Day Date Occasion
Tuesday 1 January New Year's Day
Monday - Thursday 11-14 February Consular section closed
Friday 22 February Embassy closed
Friday 19 April Good Friday
Monday 22 April Easter Monday
Friday 26 April Union Day
Wednesday 1 May Labour Day
Thursday 30 May Ascension Day
Wednesday 5 June Eid el Fitr
Thursday 6 June Eid el Fitr
Monday 10 June White Monday
Thursday 8 August Nane Nane
Friday 9 August Eid el Haji
Monday 12 August Eid el Haji
Friday 16 August Embassy closed
Monday 14 October Julius Nyerere Day
Monday 9 December Independence Day
Wednesday - Tuesday 25 - 31 December Embassy Closed

Closing Days 2020

Day Date Occasion
Wednesday 1 January New Year's Day
Thursday - Friday 2 - 3 January Embassy Closed
Tuesday 7 April Sheikh Abeid Karume Day
Friday 10 April Good Friday
Monday 13 April Easter Monday
Monday 27 April King's Day
Friday 1 May Labour Day
Thursday 21 May Ascension Day
Friday 22 May Bridge Day
Monday 25 May Eid el Fitr
Monday 1 June White Monday
Tuesday 7 July Saba Saba
Thursday 30 July Eid el Haji
Friday 31 July Eid el Haji
Wednesday 14 October Julius Nyerere Day
Thursday 29 October Maulid Day
Wednesday 9 December Independence Day/ Republic Day
Friday - Wednesday 25 - 31 December Embassy Closed