Closing days 2021 Netherlands embassy and consulate general in Iraq

The Netherlands embassy in Bagdad and the consulate general in Erbil are always closed on Friday and Saturday, which corresponds to the weekend in Iraq.

In addition the embassy and consulate general will be closed on the following (official) holidays:

Closing days 2021
Day Date Occasion
Sunday 21 March Nawrooz
Sunday 4 April Easter Sunday
Monday 5 April Easter Monday
Tuesday 27 April King's Day
Wednesday 5 May Liberation Day
Thursday 13 May Eid Al-Fitr and Ascension Day
Sunday 16 May Eid Al-Fitr
Sunday 23 May Whit Sunday / Pentacost
Monday 24 May Whit Monday
Tuesday 20 July

Eid Al-Adha

Wednesday 21 July

Eid Al-Adha

Tuesday 10 August

Islamic New Year

Thursday 19 August

Ashura (10th Muharam)

Tuesday 19 October

Prophet's Birthday

Sunday 26 December

Christmas