Embassy staff

Head of Mission

 Ambassador  H.E. Mr Henk Jan Bakker
 Deputy Head of Mission                Mr Thijs Woudstra
 P.A. to the Ambassador  Mrs Dafiona Petermann

Development cooperation

 Head of Development Cooperation  Mr Thijs Woudstra
 First Secretary Political Affairs  Mr Tim Kos
 First Secretary Health  Mr Marco Gerritsen
 First Secretary Water & Food Security  Mr Jelmer van Veen

 Senior Policy Officer Food Security & Sustainable Development                                          

 Mr Worku Tessema
 Policy Officer SRHR/Gender  Ms Lydia Atomssa
 Policy Officer Migration/RDPP  Ms Marre ten Holder

 Policy Officer Water

 Mr Aytenew Tatek

Economic Cluster

Agricultural Counselor  Mr Meeuwes Brouwer
Policy Officer Trade-Aid  Mrs Laurenske van den Heuvel
Agricultural Officer      Ms Ebru Uçan
Commercial Officer  Mr Tewodros Worku
Agricultural Adviser  Ms Mahlet Dessie
Management Assistant  Ms Solomé Ketema

Multilateral/Regional Affairs

 Representative to the AU, IGAD, UNECA  H.E. Mr Henk Jan Bakker
 Deputy Representative to the AU, IGAD, UNECA            Mr Chris Devillers
 Regional Migration Coordinator       

 Mr Jan Bade

 First Embassy Secretary Multilateral Affairs      vacancy


 Defence Attaché  Lt. Col Mr Magchiel Dierckx
 Assistant Defence Attaché                                           Ms Eden Bezuneh

Operational Management

Controller Mr Peter Richtering
 Head of Internal and Consular Affairs Ms Jeannette Verkerk
 Assistant Controller Mrs Doortje Schipper
 Assistant Controller Mr Tsegaye Gelgelo
 Officer Operational Management Ms Nardos Negatu
 Fellowship Officer/General Affairs                               Ms Farah Arab 
 Receptionist   Ms Meron Mengestab