Closing days 2019 honorary consulate in Bhutan

The Netherlands honorary consulate in Thimphu, Bhuthan, is closed on the following days:

Closing days 2019
Day Date Occasion
Tuesday 08 October Dasain
Wednesday 09 October Thimphu Tsechu
Thursday 10 October Thimphu Tsechu
Friday 01 November Coronation Day of His Majesty
Monday 11 November Birth Anniversary of 4th Druk Gualpo, Constitution & GHN Day
Tuesday 19 November Descending Day of Lord Buddha
Tuesday 17 December National Day
Closing days 2020
Day Date Occasion
Thursday 2 January Winter Solstice (Nyilo)
Friday 21 February Birth Anniversary of His Majesty the King
Monday / Tuesday 24 + 25 February Losar New Year
Monday 2 March Birth Anniversary of Third Druk Gyalpo
Friday 5 June Lord Buddhas Parinirvana
Tuesday 30 June Birth Anniversary of Guru Rinpoche
Friday 24 July First Sermon of Lord Buddha
Tuesday 22 September Thimphu Drupchen Dromchoe (Thimphu Only)
Wednesday 23 September Blessed Rainy Day
Monday 28 September Thimphu Tshechu (Thimphu Only)
Monday 26 October Dashain Festival
Wednesday 11 November Birth Anniversary of Fourth Druk Gyalpo / Children's Day
Thursday 17 November National Day