Public holidays / Australian missions closed in 2018 and 2019

The Netherlands embassy in Canberra and Netherlands the consulate general Sydney are closed on the following dates:


Day of the week Dates 2018 Occasion Canberra Sydney
Monday 1 January New Years Day closed closed
Friday 26 January Australia Day closed closed
Monday 12 March Canberra Day closed
Friday 30 March Good Friday closed closed
Monday 2 April Easter Monday closed closed
Wednesday 25 April ANZAC Day closed closed
Thursday 10 May Ascension Day closed
Monday 21 May Pentecost closed

28 May

Reconciliation Day closed
Monday 11 June Queen's Birthday closed closed
Monday 6 August Bank holiday closed
Thursday 23 August closed
Monday 1 October Labour day closed closed
Thursday 15 November closed closed
Monday 10 December Consular affairs closed
Monday 24 December Christmas holidays closed
Tuesday 25 December Christmas closed closed
Wednesday 26 December Boxing Day closed closed
Thursday 27 December Christmas holidays closed
Friday 28 December Christmas holidays closed
Monday 31 December Christmas holidays closed closed


Day of the week

Dates Occasion Canberra Sydney
Tuesday 1 January New Years Day closed
Monday 28 January Australia Day closed
Friday 19 April Good Friday closed
Monday 22 April Easter Monday closed

25 April

ANZAC Day closed
Thursday 30 May Ascension Day closed

31 May


Monday 10 June Queens birthday and Whit Monday closed
Monday 5 August Bank Holiday closed
Monday 7 October Labour Day closed
Wednesday 25 December Christmas closed
Thursday 26 December Christmas holiday closed

27 December